Tokyo Game Show 2021: full schedule, how to watch and what to expect

0

Tokyo Game Show 2021, much like E3 and Gamescom before it, is an all-digital event that will seek to celebrate video games with companies such as Xbox, Square Enix, Ubisoft, Capcom, Konami, miHoYo, Bandai Namco, And much more.

This Tokyo Game Show 2021 watch guide will provide you with everything you need to know to watch the show, including when it starts, a list of where you can watch it, and what you can expect to see at the show.

When is the Tokyo Game Show 2021?

The next Tokyo Game Show 2021 will take place from Wednesday, September 29 to Sunday, October 3, and the show will feature panels throughout each of its five days.

Where can I watch the Tokyo Game Show 2021?

If you want to watch the upcoming Tokyo Game Show 2021, you can watch some of the biggest streams with us and see all of the others at Tokyo Game Show YouTube and Twitch Channels. As always, be sure to check back here as we’ll cover all the biggest news, trailers, interviews and more! Here are all of the livestreams that we will be hosting, and you can find out where to watch them below;

Wednesday September 29

SNK KOF XV special program – Wednesday September 29 from 9 p.m. to 9:50 p.m. PT / Thursday September 30 from 5 a.m. to 5:50 a.m. BST and from 2 p.m. to 2:50 p.m. AEST

Thursday September 30

Tokyo Game Show 2021 Xbox Live Stream – Thursday, September 30 from 2 a.m. to 2:50 a.m. PT / 10 a.m. to 10:50 a.m. BST / 7 p.m. to 7:50 p.m. AEST

Friday October 1

Showcase of upcoming titles of 505 games – Friday October 1 at 2:00 a.m. – 2:50 a.m. PT / 10:00 a.m. – 10:50 a.m. BST / 7:00 p.m. – 7:50 p.m. AEST

Square Enix presents TGS2021 – Friday October 1 from 3 a.m. to 3:50 a.m. PT / 11 a.m. to 11:50 a.m. BST / 8 p.m. to 8:50 p.m. AEST

saturday 2 october

Arc system work – Saturday October 2 from 9 p.m. to 9:50 p.m. PT / Sunday October 3 from 5 a.m. to 5:50 a.m. BST and from 2 p.m. to 2:50 p.m. AEST

Sunday October 3

miHoYo – Genshin Impact TGS2021 Program – Sunday October 3 from 5 a.m. to 5:50 a.m. PT / 1 p.m. to 1:50 p.m. BST / 10 p.m. to 10:50 p.m. AEST

Here are all the places you can watch these Tokyo Game Show livestreams with us:

Tokyo Game Show 2021 program

Wednesday September 29

  • Online opening TGS2021 – Wednesday, September 29 from 6 p.m. to 6:50 p.m. PT
  • Keynote: We will always have games – Wednesday, September 29, 7 p.m. to 7:50 p.m. PT
  • GameraGame Now Tokyo Game Show 2021 Special – Wednesday, September 29, 8 p.m. to 8:50 p.m. PT
  • [TGS2021 SNK] KOF XV Special Program (English) – Wednesday, September 29 from 9 p.m. to 9:50 p.m. PT

Thursday September 30

  • SK Telecom Game Show! – Thursday, September 30, 12:00 a.m. to 12:50 a.m. PT
  • It’s mealtime! Presentation – Thursday, September 30, 1 a.m. to 1:50 a.m. PT
  • Tokyo Game Show 2021 Xbox Live Stream – Thursday, September 30, 2 a.m. to 2:50 a.m. PT
  • [Konami] New information to reveal for Yu-Gi-Oh! MASTER DUEL with updates on key titles! – Thursday, September 30, 3:00 a.m. to 3:50 a.m. PT
  • Spike Chunsoft TGS2021 SPECIAL – Thursday, September 30, 4 a.m. to 4:50 a.m. PT
  • D3PUBLISHER TGS2021 Live Stream – Thursday, September 30, 5 a.m. to 5:50 a.m. PT
  • CAPCOM ONLINE Program TGS2021 – Thursday, September 30, 6 a.m. to 6:50 a.m. PT
  • Yurukill Special! – Thursday, September 30, 7 a.m. to 7:50 a.m. PT
  • Official program – Coming soon – Thursday, September 30 from 6 p.m. to 6:50 p.m. PT
  • SENSE OF WONDER NIGHT 2021 (SOWN2021) – Thursday, September 30, 7 p.m. to 8:50 p.m. PT

Friday October 1

  • NTTe-Sports – Coming soon – Friday October 1 at 00:00 – 00:50 PT
  • Happinet GAME SHOWCASE in TGS2021 STEP 1 – Friday October 1st from 1am to 1.50am PT
  • 505 Games – Showcase of upcoming titles – Friday October 1 at 2:00 a.m. – 2:50 a.m. PT
  • SQUARE ENIX PRESENTS TGS2021 – Friday, October 1 from 3 a.m. to 3:50 a.m. PT
  • BANDAI NAMCO Entertainment – Coming soon – Friday October 1 from 4 a.m. to 4:50 a.m. PT
  • Level 5 – Coming soon – Friday October 1 from 5 a.m. to 5:50 a.m. PT
  • Sega / Atlas – Coming soon – Friday, October 1 from 6 a.m. to 7:30 a.m. PT
  • Official program – Coming soon – Friday October 1 from 5 p.m. to 5:50 p.m. PT
  • Happinet GAME SHOWCASE in TGS2021 2nd STAGE – Friday October 1 from 6 p.m. to 7:50 p.m. PT
  • Tencent Games – Coming soon – Friday October 1 from 8 p.m. to 9:50 p.m. PT
  • Japan Game Awards: 2021 – Friday October 1 from 8:30 p.m. to 10 p.m. PT
  • Lilith Games Warpath -; Conference on the release of a new game – Friday October 1 from 10 p.m. to 11:50 p.m. PT

saturday 2 october

  • GungHo Online Entertainment – Coming Soon – Saturday October 2 at 00:00 – 01:50 PT
  • Japan Game Awards: Games of the Year Division 2021 – Saturday, October 2 from 2 a.m. to 3:50 a.m. PT
  • A 2 hour live broadcast! KOEI TECMO special program – Saturday October 2 from 4 a.m. to 5:50 a.m. PT
  • [Konami] Scene / Gameplay “Tokimeki Memorial Girl’s Side 4th Heart” with 2 special guests! – Saturday October 2 at 6:00 a.m. PT – 6:50 a.m. PT
  • DMM Games – Coming Soon – Saturday October 2 from 7 a.m. to 7:50 a.m. PT
  • Official program – Coming soon – Saturday October 2 from 6 p.m. to 6:50 p.m. PT
  • S-Game – A new ARPG is coming, a new expedition begins – Saturday October 2 from 7 p.m. to 7:50 p.m. PT
  • Japan College of Electronics [TGS2021] – Saturday October 2 from 8 p.m. to 8:50 p.m. PT
  • Arc System Works – Coming soon – Saturday October 2 from 9 p.m. to 9:50 p.m. PT
  • Japan Game Awards: 2021 – Saturday October 2 from 9 p.m. to 11 p.m. PT
  • Featured presentation of new AAA products currently in development under the umbrella of 110 industries – Saturday October 2 from 11 p.m. to 11:50 p.m. PT

Sunday October 3

  • NCSOFT TGS2021 SPECIAL PROGRAM – Sunday October 3 at 00:00 – 00:50 PT
  • GungHo Online Entertainment – Coming Soon – Sunday October 3 from 1 a.m. to 1:50 a.m. PT
  • Ubisoft – Special program UBIDAY2021 Online x TGS – Sunday October 3 at 2:00 a.m. – 2:50 a.m. PT
  • AKRacing presents [AKTalking] – Sunday, October 3 from 3 a.m. to 3:50 a.m. PT
  • Wright Flyer Studios – Coming soon – Sunday October 3 from 4 a.m. to 4:50 a.m. PT
  • miHoYo – Genshin Impact TGS2021 Program – Sunday October 3 from 5 a.m. to 5:50 a.m. PT
  • Finger – Coming soon – Sunday October 3 from 6 a.m. to 6:50 a.m. PT
  • Gran Saga – Coming soon – Sunday October 3 from 7 a.m. to 7:50 a.m. PT
  • END OF LINE TGS2021 – Sunday October 3 from 8 a.m. to 8.50 a.m. PT

While we featured the Tokyo Game Show 2021 schedule on Pacific Time, we wanted to include the time difference for other time zones as well to make sure you didn’t miss a thing!

Japan Standard Time (JST): +16 hours

Eastern Time (ET): +3 hours

British Summer Time (BST): +8 hours

Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST): +17 hours

What to expect at the Tokyo Game Show 2021

The Tokyo Game Show will feature presentations from some of the world’s biggest publishers including Xbox, Square Enix, Ubisoft, Capcom, Konami, miHoYo, Bandai Namco and more.

Xbox promises “exclusive news” during its panel, although it is not yet known what the news could be. Could this be a new take on Halo or Forza Horizon 5? Could this be the supposed partnership between Kojima and Microsoft? Only time will tell.

Square Enix will also be a part of the show, but Final Fantasy 16 fans may want to keep their hopes under control. In July 2021, FF16 producer Naoki Yoshida shared that while the main storyline is “set in stone” and the English voiceovers are mostly all recorded, he wasn’t sure if the team is able to do something in time for the TGS. deadline.

Other highlights of the week included a presentation on Genshin Impact from miHoYo, a Konami panel on Yu-Gi-Oh! Master Duel and more, new details on Dynasty Warriors 9: Empires from Koei Tecmo, presentations from Capcom and Ubisoft, and more.

Adam Bankhurst is a news editor for IGN. You can follow him on Twitter @AdamBankhurst and on Tic.


Source link

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.